Bots you text, apps that send by WhatsApp, free and paid — every fact checked on each company’s own website, including where they beat us.
13 October 2026 · 10 min read · Updated 13/10/2026
Invoicing on WhatsApp has gone from nothing to a crowded little market in a year. Some tools are bots you text; some are ordinary apps with a “share to WhatsApp” button. Prices run from free to £149 a month. This page compares nine of them on the things UK tradies actually ask about, with every fact taken from each company’s own website on 13/10/2026. Where a site doesn’t say, we write “Not stated” rather than guess. We make GraftG, so read this knowing that — we’ve tried to be as straight about ourselves as about everyone else, including where others are the better pick.
| Tool | Works in WhatsApp | Price | Free tier or trial | Voice notes | CIS | Card payments | Payment chasing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GraftG | Yes | £14 / £24 / £34 a month incl. VAT | 14-day trial (card taken) | Yes | Yes (Pro) | Stripe pay link (Pro) | Automatic emails at 1, 7, 14, 21 days (Pro) |
| NorthBot | Yes | £39.99 a month | 14-day trial, no card | Yes | Yes, incl. reverse charge | Stripe pay link | Not stated |
| WOPA | Yes (customers get the invoice by email) | £9.99 a month founder price (first 200), then £14.99 | Free: 3 invoices a month | Not stated | Yes, incl. reverse charge | Not stated (bank details on the invoice) | Automatic at 7, 14 and 28 days |
| Manano | Yes | €24 a month | Free: 3 quotes, invoices and receipts | Yes, any language | Not stated | Pay link in WhatsApp (~2% fee added to the customer) | Not stated |
| Qenn | Yes (its own WhatsApp Business number) | £49 / £99 / £149 a month + VAT | First month free | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Yes — you approve each nudge |
| The Foreman | Yes | Free | Free | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Drafts a reminder for you to send |
| PricePad (now Larzo) | No — app; share by WhatsApp or email | £24 a month or £240 a year | 14-day trial, no card | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| TradeFlow AI | No — web and phone app; send by WhatsApp | £27.99 a month incl. VAT (or £6.99 a week) | 14-day trial, no card | Not stated | Not stated | Stripe pay link | Email chasing add-on (£9.99 a month) |
| SayInvoice | No — iPhone or web app; share by WhatsApp or email | £14.99 / £18.99 a month | 5 documents free | Yes — voice-first | Expected CIS in the accountant pack only | No (you record payments) | Drafts a follow-up for you |
Checked 13/10/2026 on each company’s own website: NorthBot, WOPA, Manano, Qenn, The Foreman, PricePad (now Larzo), TradeFlow AI, SayInvoice. “Not stated” means their site doesn’t say — not that they can’t. Prices are as shown on each site; GraftG’s include VAT. We make GraftG, so read this knowing that.
| Tool | Works in WhatsApp | Quotes | Invoices | Quote → invoice | Voice notes | CIS | VAT | Card payments | Payment chasing | Mileage / receipts / jobs | Accounting | Company | Price | Free tier or trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GraftG | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes (ACCEPT) | Yes | Yes (Pro) | Yes | Stripe pay link (Pro) | Automatic emails at 1, 7, 14, 21 days (Pro) | All three | Xero sync (Pro); accountant pack | Green and Home Limited, Hertford (England & Wales) | £14 / £24 / £34 a month incl. VAT | 14-day trial (card taken) |
| NorthBot | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes, incl. reverse charge | Yes | Stripe pay link | Not stated | Not stated (no scheduling or timesheets) | Not stated | Local Search North (north of England); no address shown | £39.99 a month | 14-day trial, no card |
| WOPA | Yes (customers get the invoice by email) | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, incl. reverse charge | Yes | Not stated (bank details on the invoice) | Automatic at 7, 14 and 28 days | Not stated (expenses planned) | Not stated (exports planned) | WOPA LTD, England & Wales (no. 17242400) | £9.99 a month founder price (first 200), then £14.99 | Free: 3 invoices a month |
| Manano | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes, any language | Not stated | Yes (Irish rules; says UK MTD-ready) | Pay link in WhatsApp (~2% fee added to the customer) | Not stated | Receipts yes; mileage and jobs not stated | Excel VAT export | Registered in Ireland; no company name shown | €24 a month | Free: 3 quotes, invoices and receipts |
| Qenn | Yes (its own WhatsApp Business number) | Yes, from a photo | Yes, from a voice note | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Yes — you approve each nudge | Job history; receipts listed on one plan | QuickBooks or Xero | Kongko Inspira Ltd, Edinburgh | £49 / £99 / £149 a month + VAT | First month free |
| The Foreman | Yes | Yes | Yes (when you mark a job done) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | VAT number on PDFs | Not stated | Drafts a reminder for you to send | Job lookup; receipts and mileage not stated | Not stated | Run by a sole trader; no address shown | Free | Free |
| PricePad (now Larzo) | No — app; share by WhatsApp or email | Yes | Yes | Yes, one tap | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Receipts and expenses | Monthly email to your accountant | LARZO LTD, England & Wales (no. 17344060) | £24 a month or £240 a year | 14-day trial, no card |
| TradeFlow AI | No — web and phone app; send by WhatsApp | Yes | Yes | Yes, with a Stripe link | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Stripe pay link | Email chasing add-on (£9.99 a month) | Jobs | Not stated | TradeFlow AI Ltd, England & Wales | £27.99 a month incl. VAT (or £6.99 a week) | 14-day trial, no card |
| SayInvoice | No — iPhone or web app; share by WhatsApp or email | Yes (Pro) | Yes | Yes (Pro) | Yes — voice-first | Expected CIS in the accountant pack only | Yes | No (you record payments) | Drafts a follow-up for you | Receipts and costs per job | Accountant pack; Xero “subject to availability” | Not stated | £14.99 / £18.99 a month | 5 documents free |
Checked 13/10/2026 on each company’s own website: NorthBot, WOPA, Manano, Qenn, The Foreman, PricePad (now Larzo), TradeFlow AI, SayInvoice. “Not stated” means their site doesn’t say — not that they can’t. Prices are as shown on each site; GraftG’s include VAT. We make GraftG, so read this knowing that.
Price: £14 / £24 / £34 a month incl. VAT · Free: 14-day trial (card taken) · Inside WhatsApp: Yes
Good for: Tradies who want quotes, invoices, CIS, chasing and the rest of the admin — mileage, receipts, jobs — in one WhatsApp chat.
Not for: Anyone who only sends a few invoices a year (a free tool will do), needs QuickBooks sync, or wants GraftG to send invoices to customers itself — you forward the PDF.
Price: £39.99 a month · Free: 14-day trial, no card · Inside WhatsApp: Yes
Good for: Voice-note quotes and invoices with CIS and reverse-charge handling, from an SEO agency that also runs local marketing.
Not for: Tradies who also want mileage, receipts or automatic chasing in the same tool — the site doesn’t mention them.
Price: £9.99 a month founder price (first 200), then £14.99 · Free: Free: 3 invoices a month · Inside WhatsApp: Yes (customers get the invoice by email)
Good for: Invoice-only users who want the invoice emailed to the customer and chased automatically — and the free tier covers light use.
Not for: Quoting, or anyone who needs MTD software — WOPA says it is not HMRC-recognised or MTD-compatible.
Price: €24 a month · Free: Free: 3 quotes, invoices and receipts · Inside WhatsApp: Yes
Good for: Customers paying deposits from a link inside WhatsApp, and tradies who work in more than one language.
Not for: UK CIS subcontractors (not stated), or anyone who wants to pay in pounds.
Price: £49 / £99 / £149 a month + VAT · Free: First month free · Inside WhatsApp: Yes (its own WhatsApp Business number)
Good for: Quotes from a photo of the job, and businesses that need QuickBooks as well as Xero.
Not for: Sole traders watching costs — it is the most expensive here, and Meta’s per-message charges are passed on above 1,000 replies a month.
Price: Free · Free: Free · Inside WhatsApp: Yes
Good for: Trying invoicing on WhatsApp for nothing, plus a morning briefing of your jobs.
Not for: CIS work or automatic chasing — neither is mentioned on the site.
Price: £24 a month or £240 a year · Free: 14-day trial, no card · Inside WhatsApp: No — app; share by WhatsApp or email
Good for: Customers accepting quotes with an e-signature.
Not for: Anyone who wants to work inside WhatsApp rather than an app. (pricepad.co.uk now redirects to Larzo.)
Price: £27.99 a month incl. VAT (or £6.99 a week) · Free: 14-day trial, no card · Inside WhatsApp: No — web and phone app; send by WhatsApp
Good for: Tradies who prefer a proper phone app with itemised AI quotes, and a weekly payment option.
Not for: Working inside WhatsApp itself. (Not the same product as “TradeFlow” at gotradeflow.co.uk.)
Price: £14.99 / £18.99 a month · Free: 5 documents free · Inside WhatsApp: No — iPhone or web app; share by WhatsApp or email
Good for: Voice-first invoicing in a standalone app.
Not for: Taking card payments — it doesn’t collect money.
TaskDrop and Wedge also come up when people search for WhatsApp invoicing. Neither website would load for us on 13/10/2026, so we’ve left them out of the tables rather than repeat second-hand claims. We’ll add them when we can check their own sites.
1. Does it work inside WhatsApp, or alongside it? A bot means no app to open; an app gives you more screens. 2. What will you pay at your volume? If you send a handful of invoices a year, a free tier is the honest answer. 3. Do you need CIS? If you subcontract in construction, check for deductions on labour and reverse-charge VAT. 4. How will customers pay? Bank details on the invoice are the minimum; a card link gets you paid faster. 5. Who chases late payers — the tool or you? 6. Is anyone behind it? Look for a company name and number in the footer or terms. 7. What happens at year end? An export or accounting sync saves your accountant hours. If you’re still unsure, the guide to invoicing on WhatsApp explains how it all works, and our wider comparison of invoicing apps covers Xero, QuickBooks and the trade job-management apps.
There’s no free plan — just a 14-day trial, and a card is taken at sign-up. Accounting sync is Xero only. GraftG sends the PDF to you and you forward it; WOPA emails the invoice to your customer for you. Card links, CIS and automatic chasing need Pro at £24 a month. And if you only send a few invoices a year, The Foreman or WOPA’s free tier will cost you nothing.
Of the nine, it’s the only one whose website lists quotes, invoices, deposits, CIS, card links, automatic chasing and Google review requests and logs your mileage at the HMRC rate, reads your receipt photos and tracks jobs — all in the same WhatsApp chat, from £14 a month including VAT. None of the other WhatsApp tools we checked mention mileage. It’s run by Green and Home Limited in Hertford. See it working in the WhatsApp invoice app overview, or try the free invoice generator first.
It depends on what else you need. For quotes, invoices, CIS, chasing, mileage and receipts in one WhatsApp chat, GraftG. For voice-note quotes with CIS and reverse charge, NorthBot. For free invoicing, The Foreman or WOPA’s free tier. For QuickBooks sync, Qenn.
Yes. The Foreman says it is free, and WOPA has a free tier of three invoices a month. Manano gives three free quotes, invoices and receipts, and SayInvoice five free documents. GraftG has a free invoice generator on its website, and a 14-day trial of the WhatsApp service.
From their own websites on 13/10/2026: GraftG (Pro), NorthBot and WOPA state CIS support, and NorthBot and WOPA mention reverse-charge VAT. SayInvoice lists expected CIS in its accountant pack. The others do not state CIS.
Several add a card payment link to the invoice — GraftG (Pro), NorthBot and TradeFlow AI use Stripe, and Manano adds a pay link inside WhatsApp. WhatsApp’s own payments feature is not available in the UK, so the payment always goes through a link or a bank transfer.
From free (The Foreman) to £149 a month (Qenn’s top plan). Most paid tools sit between about £10 and £40 a month. GraftG is £14 a month including VAT on Solo, £24 on Pro.
Keep reading
Solo from £14/month — 14-day free trial. No app to install.
Get started free